Search Here

Header Image

United Bowl

The Indoor Football League’s Intense and United Conference winners meet in the United Bowl to battle for the league championship and right to take home the United Bowl trophy.

The 11th annual United Bowl game is set for the weekend of July 12th and will be available for live web streaming on The game will be played at whichever playoff team has the highest remaining seeding.

The game was born in 2009 during the first year of IFL play. The Billings Outlaws took home the inaugural trophy in a high-scoring affair. The Outlaws then successfully defended their title in 2010. In 2011, the Sioux Falls Storm defeated the Tri-Cities Fever to take home their first of six consecutive United Bowl trophies. The Arizona Rattlers and Iowa Barnstormers won the championship in 2017 and 2018, respectively.

The participants of the game are determined each year during the 14 game regular season schedule followed by the top four seeds in the IFL progressing to the playoffs. The winners those game progress to the United Bowl.